May 9, 2012

You know you're a bookaholic...

...when, as a teacher, you're invigilating IGCSE and A-level exams in your school in Bucharest and, in your head, you keep calling them OWLs and NEWTs.
*From Harry Potter. At Hogwarts, students sit for standardized external examinations, OWLs in year 5 and NEWTs in year 7
OWL= Ordinary Wizardry Level
NEWT= Nastily Exhausting Wizardry Tests

No comments:

Post a Comment

What do you think?